Halifax Primary School

Get in touch

Contact Details

Orwell Multi Academy Trust


Orwell Multi Academy Trust


We are delighted to announce that Orwell Multi Academy Trust was incorporated on 1st April 2017.


The founding schools are Halifax Primary, Handford Hall Primary, The Willows Primary and Springfield Infant School and Nursery. We have also welcomed into the trust, Brooklands Primary School, Brantham and The Grange Primary School, Felixstowe.


Orwell Multi Academy Trust is founded on the belief that collaboration unlocks the potential to create excellent school communities where learning is unstoppable and aspirations have no limit. 


The ethos of Orwell Multi Academy Trust is founded on clear values centred on inclusivity and integrity. We believe that all children have the right to an excellent education, no matter what their needs. We aspire to ensure that every child in an Orwell Multi Academy Trust school has an inspirational learning journey, and that they leave us well prepared for the next stage in their academic career, with a passion for lifelong learning. We know that by working together we can have a positive impact on standards in education across Ipswich and the wider area.


Ms Anna Hennell James has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of the Trust.  Halifax Primary School is led by Anita Krishna, Handford Hall Primary by Mrs Kasha Blake, Springfield Infants by Mrs Kelly Head, The Willows by Mr Paul Arch, Brooklands Primary School by Mrs Christine Davey and The Grange Primary School by Mr Lee Abbott.


We are all looking forward to the opportunities that being a part of the MAT will bring.